Description
150W Strider Hub Motor — Replacement Motor Only
- Motor: 150W hub motor
- Type: OEM-style replacement
- Fits: XRT Moto Strider Electric Motor Kit (exact kit size not specified by supplier)
Built for Mini Dirt Bikes
Designed for the Vibration of Real Riding
Described by the supplier as engineered for mini electric dirt bikes rather than adapted from a general-purpose motor, meant to handle repeated start-stop use and rough terrain rather than light, occasional riding.
Simple Swap
Straightforward Installation, Per the Supplier
The supplier describes installation as simple and hassle-free, aimed at getting a worn or damaged motor swapped out without a specialist visit.
Specifications
| Motor | 150W hub motor |
|---|---|
| Fit | XRT Moto Strider Electric Motor Kit (exact kit size not specified by supplier) |
| Use case | Repair or upgrade, per supplier listing |
Installation Notes
- OEM-style replacement motor, described by the supplier as a simple, hassle-free install
- Confirm exact kit fit (12in vs. 14in) with us before ordering
- Motor only, no battery, controller or throttle included
Description
A replacement 150W hub motor described by the supplier as built for the XRT Moto Strider Electric Motor Kit, aimed at riders whose original motor is worn out or damaged rather than performing.
Worth flagging directly: this wattage doesn’t match either of our approved Strider kit pages, both the 12in and 14in kits are documented at 250W. This listing’s own copy doesn’t name a specific kit size, and its product images reference a 12in-labeled file, but that’s not the same as a stated fitment claim. We’re not resolving this by guessing, if you need this exact motor for a specific kit, confirm with us first.
If you’re looking for a motor confirmed to match the 14in kit specifically, see the 250W Direct Drive Motor listing instead, which is built for that kit’s rear wheel platform.
FAQ
- Does this fit the 12in or 14in kit?
- Not stated by the supplier. Contact us before ordering if exact kit fit matters.
- Why does this say 150W when the kits are listed at 250W?
- We can’t reconcile this from the data available. Our approved 12in and 14in kit pages both state 250W hub motors; this separate listing states 150W without naming a kit. Treat this as an open flag, not a resolved fact.
- Is this a direct drive or geared motor?
- Not stated by the supplier.
- What’s included?
- Motor only, per the supplier’s product copy and images.




Reviews
There are no reviews yet.